Department of Community Medicine

Inaugural function of Department of Community Medicine was organised on 15th Feb 2021. Hon'ble chairman Shri Ranjitbabu Deshmukh inaugurated the department by ribbon cutting. This occasion was graced by presence of working chairman Dr. Ashish Deshmukh, Dean NKPSIMS & RC and LMH Dr.KajalMitra, Vice Dean Dr.V. Thombare. Dr.Dhanorkar- Director Hospital Administration, Dr. Nitin Deosthale – PG Incharge, Dr. Manish Sawane – PG Cell Incharge and Dr.Lokesh Gotmare –Senior Administrative Officer. Dr.Ajeet Saoji, Prof and Head, Department of Community Medicine formally welcomed all the dignitaries by floral bouquet and addressed about the ongoing work and activities being conducted by the department. Dr.Deoke, Professor, informed about the upgradation of department such as Museum, 3 new lecturer rooms and demonstration rooms. New logo for the Department of Community Medicine was also inaugurated with lamp lighting followed by Hi-Tea.













